Stealing Time and a Creeper on a Pinky

Lately I haven’t been able to spend a great amount of time in girl mode as my flatmate has been at the flat most of the time. For the last year I have been somewhat lucky with the amount of time I’ve had to myself, this has mainly resulted from my flat mate spending his weekends with his girlfriend (she lives in a different city). Sadly I expect that this year will be different, as my flat mates girlfriend has changed jobs and will probably spend more time staying with us. Which will be nice and all, ‘cause she’s a really nice person and we get along pretty well. It just means that for the foreseeable future I’ll be limited to stealing a few hours in girl mode here and there as apposed to having the whole weekend to myself that I’ve became accustomed too. I’m going to miss the weekends as at the moment when all I have is a few hours; I’m always sort of like what’s the point? I’m only going to have to change back in a couple hours anyway. Is there really any point painting my nails, yada, yada, yada, you get the gist. I mean girl mode always wins out because well I guess I need it/want it too much for it not to.

 

d1aa71600510d540cc45ee42b9bc0e1d

Not me or my photo – very much stolen from google. (loving the little Creeper on the pinky)

I guess I’m just going to miss my weekends. It was the little things that made them special for me; you know silly stuff like playing xbox with my nails painted or curling up on the sofa with good book and a glass of wine while wearing the clothes I want to wear. Washing a lip-gloss smudge from a glass and knowing that it was mine. Just stupid everyday stuff, that for some reason seemed more fulfilling in girl mode. Anywho I hope this doesn’t read too much like a moan-y down in the dumps post, cause I don’t mean for it to. Yeah the situation isn’t ideal, but it’s the one I’m rocking at the moment and I’m ok with that. It is what it is and it won’t be forever.

 

Peace Out

 

K-

4 thoughts on “Stealing Time and a Creeper on a Pinky

  1. I know what you mean about “stealing time.” When I still had a roommate, I often only had a few hours a week to myself, if any, so being able to work on makeup, and wear clothes that felt a little more right was a special treat. At times, it felt like when there was only an hour or two, the process of having to take it all back off was more painful than the relief was worth. I still feel the same way when I have to go to work or leave my apartment for something, but I still appreciate the time I have feeling more comfortable with my clothes and getting a little better with cosmetics!

  2. I love your nails! That is all 🙂

    I used to steal a lot of time… but sometimes it was just gaming and losing myself in those worlds for me when I couldn’t represent myself physically. Just remember that you’re you, however you look 🙂

Leave a Reply

