Image

Out With the Old and in With the New

HI all, I thought it might be fun to show all the new header photos compared against the old ones. Most of the old photos have a filter put on them, at the time with the original theme of the site it looked alright. For the new theme I’ve favoured a more natural look.

 

The original idea for the photos (and still one in which I’m trying to maintain) is to show the two different sides of me, guy me and girl me. I also wanted to imbue the photos with a bit of my interests and personality.

cropped-cropped-cropped-photo2.jpg

Old

New

New

cropped-cropped-cropped-photo-1.jpg

Old

New

New

cropped-cropped-cropped-photo-2-3.jpg

Old

New

New

cropped-cropped-fullsizerender.jpg

Old

New

New

A part from just retaking the old photos I’ve also added in some completely new ones. Have a gander.

cropped-dsc03320.jpg

cropped-dsc03324.jpg

cropped-dsc03382.jpg

2 thoughts on “Out With the Old and in With the New

  1. they’re all lovely, and artistic 🙂 I like ’em all the old and the new .. 🙂
    My favourite is the new one for your eye, amazingly beautiful, the hair, the eyelashes, the mascara (i assume the transparent one), and the eye; OMG the eye is a different story on its own 🙂 bless you my dear ..

    Love,
    Nour

    • Wow Nour, I don’t no what say. You’ve actually made me blush. Thank you. I like to think my eyes are one of my better features. Shame I normally have to hide them behind glasses. And yes I was wearing the clear mascara.

Leave a Reply

