Where I’ve Been

Apart from last nights 4AM post you may have noticed that I haven’t been particularly active. This post aims to fill in the blanks, but I’ve barely started typing and I can already telling that I’m in a rambling sort of mood. So who knows I may or may not get to it. The title pertains to what I’ve been up to and where I’ve been mentally, it’s a double entendre ‘cause I’m clever like that.

 

There have been definite highs and lows the last month or so. I may have mentioned before that I get periodic bouts of depression, sadly the last months was spent in one of those, happily I’m on my way out of it. My month wasn’t all doom and gloom however; I’ve been doing extensive research for my novel. My novel is going to be influenced by Irish mythology, so I’ve been reading a lot about that. Which has been a tad laborious at times, as a lot of the myths have been translated from ogham so prose isn’t always the most gripping. Turns out my Irish isn’t quite as good as I thought it was, so that’s been slowing me down a fair bit when I’m reading as well. Overall it’s been good I’m enjoying it. Plus it’s crazy how well a lot of the characters in the myths slot into the story I had planned. So yeah overall that’s been fun, I’m excited about my writing again.

 

I covered this in part last night, but I’ve also been having serious doubts weather or not I want to transition. I’m basically thinking that I don’t want to; I’m just going to keep it to what I have been doing. You can read more about it here. Basically it’s something that has been on my mind a lot the past month.

 

You may also have noticed I’ve made a few changes to site, I think I’ve finally found a theme I’m happy with. I’ve also started updating the header photos, as when I first made the site I took the photos on my phone and the quality wasn’t the greatest. Now I’m retaking them all on my digital camera. I hope to have them all retaken by tomorrow afternoon.

 

Until next time, however long that should be, peach out.

 

K-

4 thoughts on “Where I’ve Been

  1. Hey Keira,
    Wow, it’s great to have you back Keira, and glad to know you’re stepping out of the depression 🙂 and I love those new header photos, they’re just awesome, esp the one with your eye; killer 🙂

    Love,
    Nour

    • Thank you. That’s very sweet of you to say. I’m quite pleased how they’ve turned out. Trying to think of ideas I can use for more. I would really like to incorporate my boots in to one of them. Just struggling to think of a way that feels right.

      K-

  2. Hi Keira,
    Thanks for following my very sporadically posted to blog! Best of luck to you on all fronts. I know for me it has been such a long and difficult journey to even get to the point i’m at now, which is part time girl just starting to think about a permanent transition. Therapy was very helpful for me and having started hormones about 9 weeks ago the physical and mental changes have also helped. I still definitely don’t have the moxie to present as Teela every day. And i wouldn’t even think about transitioning at my current job as i would almost definitely get fired. In the end i guess it all comes down to making the positives outnumber the negatives of any kind of trans existence. Sorry for all of the unsolicited info. Feel free to ask me anything if you have any questions. Hope you have a great day/evening/night!
    -Teela Wild

Leave a Reply

