Trans Challenge: Day 28

Q: What is something you have to do everyday or else you feel like your whole day is off if you don’t do it?

A: three things and much like yesterday they have absolutely nothing to do with being trans. I totally have my own little morning routine, which I imagine is quite similar to everyone else. Any-who in order it is:

  1. Brush teeth
  2. Shower
  3. Coffee

Three very simple things, and granted brushing teeth is a no brainer, but most weekends I start work at 6:30 AM and get up without fail early enough that I have time for my shower and coffee, before setting off. It’s not so bad now that I’ve had my “accidental haircut” but basically I need to wash my hair everyday or I look like I haven’t showered in a week. As far as the coffee goes, I like to consider myself a recreational caffeine abuser, I’ve curbed my coffee intake and am now down to my one cup in the morning, but I did at one point start to get headaches if I hadn’t had my coffee, crazy stuff.

2 thoughts on “Trans Challenge: Day 28

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Trans Challenge | Call Me Keira

  2. A: For me, i’ve been doing some routine even before starting my transition ..
    Would be
    1. wash my face, use deep cleansing toner for my face and neck
    2. put on some creams on my face, neck, and hands
    3. cup of coffee with one or two cigarettes (i’m not a full time smoker though), the combo in the morning is just really good
    4. (believe it or not) going to work 🙂 I just love my job, everyday my job brings me new challenges, and i consider office as my 2nd home .. always feels great when I step in the office 🙂

Leave a Reply

