Trans Challenge: Day 20

Q: Do you want to be a parent, why or why not?

A: Some day, yes. Just not for a while. I’d like to do when I’m settled down, financially stable and of course with a loving partner. I genuinely think I could help raise a pretty cool kid.

I’m also aware that hormone treatment obliterates your sperm count, so if I ever was to go down the HRT path I’d absolutely be having some of my swimmers put on ice.images That would be more as a way just to keep my options open. For as much I’d like to have a child that’s biologically mine, I’m fairly confident I could still love one the same even if it wasn’t.

This is all speculative; I’m nowhere near that stage. It’s something a future partner and I would have to decide together. That is of course assuming I ever find a girl willing to settle down with me. I remain hopeful, there’s bound to be someone crazy enough out there.

2 thoughts on “Trans Challenge: Day 20

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Trans Challenge | Call Me Keira

  2. A: I’m already a parent for 3 🙂 2 girls and 1 boy, however i may easily lose my visitation rights to my girls who live with my ex due to my transition ..
    I’d love to bear a kid of my own, but of course that would be impossible, but i have the chance to do so, i’d take it in a heart beat ..
    Other than this, No more kids for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

