Trans Challenge: Day 19

Q: If your religious how do your views effect being trans? If your not religious what about your family religions?

A: I’m not religious in the slightest, but I respect any ones choice to be. That being said I tend to consider gods of any faith in the same light, akin to that of the boogey man. Members of my family are pretty religious, (I’ve previously mentioned my grandmother) but on the whole they’re liberal religious, so I’m not that worried. I’ve a cousin we all half expect to come out of the closet as gay, and no one is really bothered.

I think they may have problems with my being trans, but it won’t come from a religious place.

2 thoughts on “Trans Challenge: Day 19

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Trans Challenge | Call Me Keira

  2. A: Being trans I believe is irrelative to being religious or not, at least for me .. i wouldn’t say i’m too religious though, but i do believe in the basics ..
    About my family, they’re more religious than me, however i didn’t come out to them yet, so how they would react ? how they would regard this ? I have no idea ..
    About my in-laws, they’re not very religious, however they are very much affected by the community stereotyping and views about LGBT, which is considered just a sin punishable by all means available ..

Leave a Reply

