Trans Challenge: Day 5

Q: Are you active in the trans community or LGBT community?

A: No, this blog is sort of my attempt to be active in. As far as I’m aware there’s a local transgender group in my city (I live in a very small city, I genuinely think it’s the only one) and I’ve been trying to work up the courage to go along to one of their meetings. For some reason I’m quite scared that I’ll know someone at it, which is crazy in itself ‘cause undoubtedly if there was someone I knew, they’d respect my privacy. It really is just a case of me being stupid. Just another example of my ration verses emotional brain, which (side note) is something I’ve been meaning to blog about, so watch this space!

I can’t even say I’m particularly friendly with anyone in the LGBT community, and that’s not through prejudice or anything, just sort of how it has worked out. Sure I know a bunch of gay people, but they’re not in my close friendship circle or any that were have sort of drifted away. Hummm, I’m going to make an active choice to be more active in the LGBT community… You know if I don’t wimp out…

Peach out,

K-

4 thoughts on “Trans Challenge: Day 5

    • To be honest, I meant it more as an expression than an actual belief. If anything I’m opposite, I actually think I’m incredibly smart. Thanks for the comment though. 😄

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Trans Challenge | Call Me Keira

  2. Hmmmmm, since LGBT is pretty much forbidden here, and is always harassed by the police and the community, i would say big NO, i won’t be an LGBT activist, at least not before i move out from here ..

Leave a Reply

